Wendy Mouse

VLUU L310W L313 M310W / Samsung L310W L313 M310W

Just thought I’d share a picture of my ‘studio’, affectionately known as Wendy Mouse, or Wendy for short.. Sounds a bit posh for what it is, which is a little wooden cabin at the top of my garden. It has everything I need; it’s carpeted, has electricity, two desks and plenty of light for painting, but I still need to sort out storage and make it look a little more homely inside. Clever storage solutions are in the process of being designed and if I bake a cake and ask very nicely, The Squirrel might make them up for me… Anyway! I was tidying out Wendy this afternoon, readying the desks for a lick of paint, and I came across a little poem my mother wrote some time ago. I’d scribbled some rough drawings to go with it, and it made me smile so I thought I’d share a bit of it..

There was a fox with a kinky tail,
who tugged and pulled to no avail,
he wriggled and squirmed,
and pulled and tugged,
but still he had a kinky tail.

I like finding old scribbles.. Anyway, I also took these pictures looking out towards the pond so you can see what I see when I’m drawing and painting. Mx

5 thoughts on “Wendy Mouse

Leave a Reply

